Industry News

News Home

Christopher Payne Tapped To Lead Construction Management Association Of America

Christopher Payne

McLean, VA – Christopher Payne, PE, CCM, executive vice president and chief operating officer of MBP, became chair of the Construction Management Association of America (CMAA) at the Association’s National Conference and Trade Show in Washington, DC.

Payne has more than 30 years’ experience in construction management and design and has served on the CMAA Board of Directors since 2009. In assuming this leadership position, he said the Association “will continue to advance our profession – promoting professional construction/program management, building on partnerships with allied associations, and increasing awareness through our CCM certification program.”

CMAA also elected the following officers for 2017-2018:

• Immediate Past Chair: Stephen Ayers, FAIA, LEED AP, Architect of the Capitol

• Chair-elect: Tim Murchison, JD, CCM, AECOM​

• Secretary-Treasurer: Iraj Ghaemi, PE, San Diego Regional Airport Authority

• Vice Chairs: Greg Janey, CCM, JaneyCo, Inc.; Brian Ott, CCM, Whiting-Turner Contracting Co.; Ray Ribeiro, PE, The LiRo Group, and Heather Shinn, CCM, Parsons.

Newly elected directors are Kathleen Langan, LEED AP, McKissack & McKissack, and Christine Oates, CCM, Jacobs.

Re-elected to new terms on the Board are Gus Maimis, STV; John Manning, PE, CCM, KMI International; Brian Ott, CCM, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company; and Judith Wallace, CCM, Vanir Construction Management.

The other elected Board members are Luciana Burdi, Intl Assoc. AIA, Massachusetts Port Authority; David Crosson, PE, HNTB Corporation; Kevin Donnelly, PE, CCM, New York City Department of Design & Construction; Paul Foster, CCM, Foster CM Group, Inc.; Thomas Haid, PE, CCM, HDR, Inc.; Brian McCarthy, PE, CCM, CDM Smith; Bruce Risley, RA, CCM, ARCADIS; and Agnes Weber, PE, Vali Cooper & Associates, Inc.

Appointed and ex-officio Board members are Gary Cardamone, G.J. Consulting; Mike Germinario, CCM, U.S. Customs & Border Protection; Henry Goldberg, Goldberg & Connolly, Legal Counsel Committee Chair; Dennis Milsten, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs; Linda Phillips, U.S. General Services Administration; Pardis Pishdad-Bozordi, Georgia Tech, Academic Liaison; Dusan Selezan, Balfour Beatty Construction, CMIT Liaison; and Drew White, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers.

^ Back To Top